February 7th

In memory of the great poet, we held a meeting "Remembering Pushkin". Participants from many countries of the world visited our virtual hall. An imaginary journey in the footsteps of the trip of 1820 led us to the Caucasus, where the poem "Prisoner of the Caucasus" was conceived, which this year turned 200 years old. The guests had the opportunity to share their reading of the Pushkin text.

January 3rd

We started the new year with a program dedicated to the 250th anniversary of Ludwig van Beethoven. Elena Kushnerova, a pianist, journalist and author of literary texts, who spoke from Baden-Baden (Germany), talked about the difficult life and creative path of the composer. "Comprehending Beethoven" - this is how the ether was called. After the lecture, the guests of the Pushkin Society from Europe and America discussed the place of the great romantic in world culture, why Beethoven became a symbolic figure, including in everyday life, how the composer turned into a meme and tone for telephones. Who is he? Classic, traditionalist or avant-garde?

Билеты на

"Мост к Бродскому"

Tickets, donation,
membership (PayPal)

Our partners

WE ARE 86! / НАМ 86!

 Presidents of the Pushkin Society

1. Boris Brasol, founder    (1935 -1963)

2. Gregory Mesniaeff        (1963 -1967)

3. Semen Bogolubov         (1967 -1971)

4. Serge Woyciechowski   (1971 - 1973)

5. N. Baklanova-Bozhak   (1973 - 1995)   6. Catherine Lodyjensky   (1995 - 2009)

7. Victoria Kurchenko    (2009 - present)