August 26th, 27th

We completed our Summer Lecture Tours on American Design and Fashion History at the Metropolitan Museum of Art. This year, the Met Costume Institute has prepared a real show "In America: An Anthology of Fashion". In the historical interiors of the American wing, nine directors staged one-shot "movies" with mannequins instead of people on the themes of forgotten and famous fashion designers. An outstanding vignette was the American Renaissance Room and the work of director Julia Dash: a dedication to Anne Low, who designed the wedding dress for Jacqueline Kennedy in 1953. In a circular gallery of the panoramic landscape of Versailles, Tom Ford created a freeze-frame of a "battle scene", referring to the historic confrontation between French and American fashion designers in 1973, dubbed the "Battle of Versailles". Then American designers such as Stephen Burrows, Ralph Lauren, Calvin Klein defeated their French counterparts, and people in the world of everyday fashion still use their achievements. Part of the money from the tickets was sent to the Kharkiv region to help the affected residents living under daily shelling.

January 15th

The presentation of the jubilee issue No.10 of the Bulletin of the Pushkin Society inf America took place. Dmitry Garanin made an introductory speech, he lifted the veil of work on materials, spoke about the special efforts of Inna Grubmair as a production editor, and introduced everyone to the novelties of the issue. Victoria Kurchenko presented her articles dedicated to Elena M. Tizenhausen and the memory of S.L. Hollerbach. This time we presented to the audience the poems of the master, who had recently left this world.

Then the authors of the magazine spoke: Alex Shcheglovitov, Natalia Koren, Alla Sergienko, Inna Grubmair, Dmitry Garanin, Anna Nemerovskaya, Igor Kirilenko, Alex Kontr and Nonna Pidvalna.

Watch the recording on the FB page and on our YouTube channel.

Tickets, donation,


Our partners

Оur Society is 89 years old!

 Presidents of the Pushkin Society

1. Boris Brasol, founder    (1935 -1963)

2. Gregory Mesniaeff        (1963 -1967)

3. Semen Bogolubov         (1967 -1971)

4. Serge Woyciechowski   (1971 - 1973)

5. N. Baklanova-Bozhak   (1973 - 1995)   6. Catherine Lodyjensky   (1995 - 2009)

7. Victoria Kurchenko    (2009 - present)